Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Sacred Heart University
Department of Athletics
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06825
Phone: 203/ 371-7917
Fax: 203/ 365-7696

Area Code: (203)

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Valentine
Executive Director of Athletics
(203) 396-8444 valentiner@sacredheart.edu
Brad Hurlbut
Deputy Director of Athletics
(203) 365-7526 hurlbutb@sacredheart.edu
Meghan Miller
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Mike Guastelle
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations & Sports Administration
(203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Leonidas Katsetos
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Training
(203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
Elizabeth Luckie
Senior Associate Athletics Director
(203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Chris O'Connor
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
(203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Chris Fee
Assistant Director of Athletics for Strength & Conditioning
feec@sacredheart.edu
Tammy Petrucelli
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic Services & Student Development
(203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Judy Ann Riccio
Executive Director of Budget
(203) 365-4899 riccioj@sacredheart.edu
Mike Morrison
Director of Athletic Advancement
morrisonm3@sacredheart.edu
Sheryl Madison
Assistant to the Director/Deputy Director of Athletics/Office Manager
(203) 371-7917 madisons@sacredheart.edu

University Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. John J. Petillo
President of the University
Jim Barquinero
Senior Vice President for Athletics and Student Affairs
(203) 365-4763 barquineroj@sacredheart.edu
Lenora Campbell
University Title IX Coordinator
203-396-8386 campbelll@sacredheart.edu
Joshua Shuart
Faculty Athletic Representative
(203) 416-3601 shuartj@sacredheart.edu
C. Donald Cook
Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Emeritus
(203) 365-7649 cookd@sacredheart.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Salomon
Director of Athletic Facilities
(203) 396-8181 salomond3@sacredheart.edu
Tavares Tuck
Athletic and Recreations Setup Operations Technician
(203) 365-7917 tuckt@sacredheart.edu
Florian Popp
Graduate Assistant
(203) 396-8181 poppf@mail.sacredheart.edu
Bonnie Signore
Coordinator of Scheduling Pitt Center & Athletic Venue
(203) 396-8130 signoreb@sacredheart.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonidas Katsetos
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Training
(203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Golf)
Ben Batchelder
Associate Head Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7687 batchelderb@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Equestrian)
Brenn Bolding
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-396-8179 boldingb@sacredheart.edu
(Men's and Women's Volleyball, Bowling)
Chris Lyver
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 lyverc@sacredheart.edu
(Field Hockey, Baseball, Cheerleading)
Kaitlyn Marrie
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 marriek@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Lacrosse and Fencing)
Casey Quinn
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 365-7672 quinnc10@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Ice Hockey, Men's and Women's Tennis)
Benjamin St. Martin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8179 stmartinb@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Ice Hockey, Swimming)
Melissa Walker
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8179 walkerm8@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Basketball, Rowing)
Frances Donahue
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 donahuef@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Men's Soccer, Wrestling)
Corinne Lyons
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 lyonsc3@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women's Rugby)
Michael Stant
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 stantm@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Football and Women's Lacrosse)
Jessica Trapp
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 trappj5@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women's Soccer and Softball)
Samantha November
Intern Athletic Trainer
(203) 396-8109 novembers@sacredheart.edu
(Cross Country, Track and Field)

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Judy Ann Riccio
Executive Director of Budget
(203) 365-4899 riccioj@sacredheart.edu
Dave Bike
Athletic Business Manager
(203) 727-6324 biked@sacredheart.edu

External Affairs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Connor
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs
(203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Field Hockey, Swimming & Diving
Jamie Ross
Director of Athletic Sponsorship and Fan Engagement
(203) 396-8131 rossj106@sacredheart.edu
Mike Haase
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(203) 365-4813 haasem@sacredheart.edu
Football, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse, Women's Lacrosse, Men's Volleyball, and Bowling
Ajah Hawley- Alexander
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(203) 365-4464 hawley-alexandera@sacredheart.edu
Women's Basketball, Softball, Women's Volleyball, Wrestling, Rowing, and Rugby
Anthony Anzevui
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(475) 449-58 49 anzevuia@sacredheart.edu
Equestrian, Men's and Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Track & Field, Men's and Women's Tennis, Women's Ice Hockey
Brian Duane
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
(203) 396-8127 duaneb@mail.sacredheart.edu
Men's Hockey, Baseball, Men's and Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Golf, Men's & Women's Fencing, Cheerleading
Dan Varga
Ticket Operations Manager
(203) 396-8499 vargad4@sacredheart.edu
Alex Bousquet
Athletic Communications Assistant
bousqueta3@sacredheart.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meghan Miller
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Sheena Simpkins
Director of Compliance
(203) 396-8116 simpkinss@sacredheart.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Velez
Head Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8148 Velezc3@Sacredheart.edu
(Football, Men’s Lacrosse, Women’s Basketball, Field Hockey, Rugby, Swimming)
Ryan Genest
Assistant Equipment Manager
(203) 396-8147 genestr@sacredheart.edu
(Men’s Basketball, Women’s Lacrosse, Women’s Volleyball, Men’s Volleyball, Softball, Women’s Soccer, Men’s Soccer)
CJ Isgur
Equipment Room Graduate Assistant
(203) 396-8147 isgurc@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Equestrian, Men’s Tennis, Women’s Tennis, Bowling, Wrestling)
Scott Plank
Assistant Equipment Manager
203-396-8147 planks@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Women’s Hockey, Men’s Track, Women’s Track, Men’s Golf, Women’s Golf, Baseball)
Matthew Carroll
Assistant Equipment Manager
203-396-8147 carrollm10735@sacredheart.edu
(Men’s Hockey, Rowing, Men’s Fencing, Women’s Fencing, Cheerleading)

Pioneer Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Morrison
Director of Athletic Development
(203) 371-7860 morrisonm3@sacredheart.edu
Rachel Reeves
Pioneer Club Coordinator
(203) 727-3905 reevesr3@sacredheart.edu
Pioneer Club pioneerclub@sacredheart.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Fee
Assistant Director of Athletics for Strength & Conditioning
feec@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Adams
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
adamsb6@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Kelly
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
kellyr3@sacredheart.edu
Mariette Martinez
Graduate Assistant
martinezm8@mail.sacredheart.edu
Matt Rodriguez
Graduate Assistant
rodriguezm6@mail.sacredheart.edu
Ben Smeriglio
Graduate Assistant
smerigliob@mail.sacredheart.edu

Academic Services & Student Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tammy Petrucelli
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic Services & Student Development
(203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Randy Brochu
Academic Services and Student Development Coordinator
(203) 396-8357 brochur@sacredheart.edu
Imani Alston
Academic Services Graduate Assistant
alstoni@sacredheart.edu
Gera Holmes
Academic Services Graduate Assistant
holmesg23@sacredheart.edu
Gabriella Nutile
Academic Services Graduate Assistant
nutileg@sacredheart.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Restaino
Head Coach
(203) 365-7632 restainon@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Mazzoni
Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(203) 260-4932 mazzoniw@sacredheart.edu
TK Kiernan
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4469 kiernant3@sacredheart.edu
Matt Burns
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Latina
Head Coach
(203) 365-4757 latinaa@sacredheart.edu
Johnny Kidd
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7567 kiddj@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Papacs
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8190 papacsk@sacredheart.edu
Kyle Steinway
Assistant Coach
(203) 371-7848 steinwayk@sacredheart.edu
Tom Barrett
Coordinator of Operations
(484) 886-7278 barrettt3@sacredheart.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Mannetti
Head Coach
(203) 365-7698 mannettij@sacredheart.edu
Yolanda Cole
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7569 coley@sacredheart.edu
Dave Scarborough
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8232 scarboroughd@sacredheart.edu
Kyra Aloizos
Assistant Coach
(203) 209-8750 aloizosk@sacredheart.edu
Briana Brown
Coordinator of Operations
brownb6@sacredheart.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Kregling
Head Coach
(203) 396-8352 kreglingb@sacredheart.edu
Rich Jacobson
Assistant Coach
jacobsonr@sacredheart.edu
Nicole Trudell
Volunteer Assistant Coach
trudelln@mail.sacredheart.edu
Erin Weinman
Director of Bowling Operations
weinmanv@sacredheart.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
CJ Sereno
Head Coach
(203) 610-4866 serenoc@mail.sacredheart.edu
Melissa Poli
Assistant Coach
polim@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Morrison
Head Coach
(203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Megan Patterson
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7618 pattersonm18@sacredheart.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Hajdasz
Head Coach
(203) 365-4807 hajdaszt@sacredheart.edu
Caitlin Ader
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4807 aderc@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yury Molchan
Head Coach
(203) 371-7999 molchany@sacredheart.edu
Aleksandr Fotiyev
Assistant Coach
(203) 371-7917 fotiyeva@sacredheart.edu
Julia Cupolo
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sydney Van Der Merwe
Head Coach
(203) 365-7534 vandermerwes@sacredheart.edu
Niki Miller
Assistant Coach
(203) 731-4399 millern3@sacredheart.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nofri
Head Coach
(203) 396-8103 nofrim@sacredheart.edu
Matt Gardner
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(203) 814-4406 gardnerm@sacredheart.edu
Michael Cooke
Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
(203) 257-7187 cookem34@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Gunningsmith
Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator - Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line
(203) 864-5186 gunningsmithr@sacredheart.edu
Gordon Hill
Assistant Coach - Safeties
(856) 340-0882 hillg@mail.sacredheart.edu
Mike Livingston
Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks/Special Teams
(203) 275-6089 livingstonm@sacredheart.edu
Frank McConnell
Graduate Assistant Coach - Tight Ends
(203) 360-2977 mcconnellF@mail.sacredheart.edu
Pat Saporito
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
(475) 449-5377 saporitop4@sacredheart.edu
Mark Wojcik
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
(609) 220-6795 wojcikm@sacredheart.edu
Joey Branco
Video Intern
(203) 908-5950 Joeybranco93@gmail.com

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew McGreevy
Head Coach
(203) 814-4735 mcgreevym@sacredheart.edu
Len Roberto
Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
C.J. Marottolo
Head Coach
(203) 814-4550 marottoloc@sacredheart.edu
Joel Beal
Associate Head Coach
(518) 944-9438 bealj3@sacredheart.edu
Scott McDougall
Assistant Coach
(508) 272-2887 mcdougalls2@sacredheart.edu
Craig Height
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas O'Malley
Head Coach
(203) 878-8602 omalleyt@sacredheart.edu
Katherine Pauletti
Assistant Coach
(651) 324-3352 paulettik@sacredheart.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Basti
Head Coach
(203) 365-7563 bastij@sacredheart.edu
Erich Skelly
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8129 skellye3@sacredheart.edu
Mike Chanenchuk
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7563 chanenchukm@sacredheart.edu
Chace Calkin
Coordinator of Operations
Ian Farley
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7563 farleyi@mail.sacredheart.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Cook
Head Coach
(203) 396-8128 korutzl@sacredheart.edu
Amanda Celicourt
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-4759 williamsa1110@sacredheart.edu
Heather Raniolo
Graduate Assistant
ranioloh@mail.sacredheart.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicoleta Mantescu
Head Coach
(203) 396-8237 mantescun@sacredheart.edu
Jaclyn Smith
Assistant Coach
(516) 528-5772 smithj221@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Reed
Head Coach
(630) 270-9487 reedm14@sacredheart.edu
Jennifer Salomon
Assistant Coach
(845) 461-9449 salomonj10@mail.sacredheart.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Barroso
Head Coach
(203) 365-7604 barrosoj@sacredheart.edu
Anthony Anzevui
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7604 anzevuia@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira
Goalkeeping Coach
(203) 365-7604 deoliveirap@sacredheart.edu
Brian Neumeyer
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Banner
Head Coach
(203) 396-8123 bannerk@sacredheart.edu
Mary Dick
Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8123 dickm@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira
Assistant Coach
(203) 365-7604 deoliveirap@sacredheart.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Luckie
Co-Head Coach
(203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Pam London
Co-Head Coach
(203) 396-8121 londonp@sacredheart.edu
Jen Russell
Pitching/Assistant Coach
(203) 396-8121 russellj2098@sacredheart.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Spadafina
Head Swimming Coach
(860) 966-0942 spadafinaj@sacredheart.edu
Molly Chamberlain
Assistant Swim Coach
(570) 239-4495 Chamberlainm3@sacredheart.edu
Kaitlyn Beaver
Diving Coach
203-988-7224 beaverk@sacredheart.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Boe-Wiegaard
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
(203) 733-4496 boe-wiegaardw@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook
Assistant Coach
(203) 980-3686 cookm1021@sacredheart.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Boe-Wiegaard
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
(203) 733-4496 boe-wiegaardw@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook
Assistant Coach
(203) 980-3686 cookm1021@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Morrison
Head Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance
(203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Timothy Beach
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault/High Jump/Multi-Events
(203) 396-8126 beacht@sacredheart.edu
Megan Patterson
Assistant Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance
(203) 365-7618 pattersonm18@sacredheart.edu
Lexia Robinson
Assistant Coach - Throws
Ranard Adkison
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Long and Triple Jump
(203) 396-8126 adkisonr@sacredheart.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregory Walker
Head Coach
814-251-2155 walkerg3@sacredheart.edu
Matt LaSance
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(203) 535-5668 lasancem@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Dunn
Assistant Coach
dunnr5@mail.sacredheart.edu
Jeff Adams
Volunteer Assistant Coach
jadams@darienps.org

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Machan
Head Coach
(203) 365-7647 machanr@sacredheart.edu
Kim Roleder
Associate Head Coach
(203) 365-7647 rolederk@sacredheart.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Clark
Head Coach
(401) 575-1880 clarkj4@sacredHeart.edu
Stephen Jarrell
Assistant Coach
(401) 649-1511 jarrells@sacredheart.edu