Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Sacred Heart University
Department of Athletics
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06825
Phone: 203/ 371-7917
Fax: 203/ 365-7696

Area Code: (203)

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bobby Valentine Executive Director of Athletics (203) 396-8444 valentiner@sacredheart.edu
Brad Hurlbut Deputy Director of Athletics (203) 365-7526 hurlbutb@sacredheart.edu
Meghan Miller Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/Senior Women's Administrator (203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Mike Guastelle Senior Associate Athletics Director for Operations (203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Leo Katsetos Senior Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Training (203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
Elizabeth Luckie Senior Associate Athletic Director (203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Chris O'Connor Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs (203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Nicholas Wormley Executive Director for University Advancement (203 ) 365-4860 wormleyn@sacredheart.edu
Sheryl Madison Assistant to the Director/Deputy Director of Athletics/Office Manager (203) 371-7917 madisons@sacredheart.edu

University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. John J. Petillo President of the University
Jim Barquinero Senior Vice President for Athletics and Student Affairs (203) 365-4763 barquineroj@sacredheart.edu
Joshua Shuart Faculty Athletic Representative (203)416-3601 shuartj@sacredheart.edu
C. Donald Cook Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Emeritus (203) 365-7649 cookd@sacredheart.edu

Pitt Center

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Reho Director of the Pitt Center (203) 365-7533 rehog@sacredheart.edu
Liz McGreevy Assistant Director of the Pitt Center/Intramurals (203) 396-8118 mcgreevye@sacredheart.edu
Tavares Tuck Athletic and Recreations Setup Operations Technician (203) 365-7917 tuckt@sacredheart.edu
Bonnie Signore Coordinator of Scheduling Pitt Center & Athletic Venue (203) 396-8130 signoreb@sacredheart.edu

Academic Services & Student Development

Name Title Phone Email
Tammy Petrucelli Director of Academic Services & Student Development (203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Randy Brochu Academic Services and Student Development Coordinator (203) 396-8357 brochur@sacredheart.edu

External Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Chris O'Connor Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs (203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Football and Swimming
Tiana Williams Director of Promotions, Game Operations, and Event Management (203) 396-8131 williamst3@sacredheart.edu
Katie Sullivan Assistant Director for Athletic Communications (203) 396-8127 sullivank137@sacredheart.edu
Women's Basketball, Field Hockey, Softball, Rugby, Bowling, Rowing, Equestrian, and Cheerleading
Mike Haase Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (203) 365-4464 haasem@sacredheart.edu
Men's Ice Hockey, Men's Lacrosse, Men's and Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Golf, Men's and Women's Fencing, Wrestling, and Men's and Women's Outdoor Track and Field
Zachary Durham Graduate Assistant for Athletic Communications (203) 365-4813 durhamz@mail.sacredheart.edu
Men's Basketball, Baseball, Men's and Women's Volleyball, Women's Ice Hockey, Men's and Women's Tennis, Men's and Women's Cross Country, and Men's and Women's Indoor Track & Field

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Leo Katsetos Senior Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Training (203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Basketball and Golf)
Ben Batchelder Senior Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 365-7672 batchelderb@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Men's Volleyball, and Equestrian)
Pamela Sulzicki Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 365-7687 sulzickip@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Basketball, Rowing and Cheerleading)
Kaitlyn Marrie Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8179 marriek@sacredheart.edu
(Field Hockey, Men's Lacrosse, Fencing)
Kristin Emerick Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 365-7672 emerickk@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Ice Hockey, Swimming, Bowling)
Casey Quinn Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8179 quinnc10@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Ice Hockey, Tennis)
Jessica Colborne Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 colbornej@sacredheart.edu
(Football and Women's Lacrosse)
Emily Elek Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 eleke@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Soccer and Women's Lacrosse)
Jennifer Spicer Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer spicerj@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Volleyball)
Gregory Tozzi Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer tozzig@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Men's Soccer)
Panagiota Tsilfides Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Tsilfides@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Rugby)

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Fee Head Strength & Conditioning Coach feec@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Adams Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Andrew Brigley Strength & Conditioning Graduate Assistant
Jeancarlos Lezema Strength & Conditioning Graduate Assistant lezamaj@mail.sacredheart.edu
Sam Reffsin Strength & Conditioning Graduate Assistant reffsins@mail.sacredheart.edu

Pioneer Club

Name Title Phone Email
Nicholas Wormley Executive Director for University Advancement (203 ) 365-4860 wormleyn@sacredheart.edu
Stephon Burton Assistant Director for Athletic Development and Ticketing burtons13@sacredheart.edu
Pioneer Club pioneerclub@sacredheart.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Healey Head Equipment Manager (203) 396-8147 healeyr2@sacredheart.edu
Jordy Hagwell Assistant Equipment Manager (Hockey) (023) 396-8147 hagwellj@sacredheart.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Giaquinto Head Coach (203) 365-7632 giaquinton@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Mazzoni Pitching Coach (203) 365-4469 mazzoniw@sacredheart.edu
Nick Restaino Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (203) 365-4469 restainon@sacredheart.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Latina Head Coach (203) 365-4757 latinaa@sacredheart.edu
Johnny Kidd Assistant Coach (203) 365-7567 kiddj@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Papacs Assistant Coach (203) 396-8190 papacsk@sacredheart.edu
Kyle Steinway Assistant Coach (203) 371-7848 steinwayk@sacredheart.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Mannetti Head Coach (203) 365-7698 mannettij@sacredheart.edu
William Ingersoll Assistant Coach (203) 396-8232 ingersollw@sacredheart.edu
Yolanda Cole Assistant Coach (203) 365-7569 coley@sacredheart.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone Email
Becky Kregling Head Coach (203) 396-8352 kreglingb@sacredheart.edu
Rich Jacobson Assistant Coach jacobsonr@sacredheart.edu
Nicole Trudell Volunteer Assistant Coach trudelln@mail.sacredheart.edu
Erin Weinman Director of Bowling Operations weinmanv@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Christian Morrison Head Coach (203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Tiffany Hajdasz Head Coach (203) 365-4807 hajdaszt@sacredheart.edu
Tami McAllister Assistant Coach - Western

Men's and Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Thomas Vrabel Head Coach (203) 396-8215 vrabelt@sacredheart.edu
Mat Laudicina Assistant Coach
Brendan Stokes Assistant Coach
CJ Fleck Assistant Coach
Stuart Holmes Assistant Coach

Women's Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Katie Kloeckener Head Coach (203) 365-7534 kloeckenerk@sacredheart.edu
Kelsi Lykens Assistant Coach (203) 365-7534 lykensk@sacredheart.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Nofri Head Coach (203) 396-8103 nofrim@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Bolis Associate Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Off. Line (203) 396-8106 bolisk@sacredheart.edu
Dave Wissman Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator / LB (203) 396-8144 wissmand@sacredheart.edu
Matt Gardner Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks/Recruiting Coordinator (203) 396-8170 gardnerm@sacredheart.edu
Alex Relph Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers (203) 610-9991 relpha@sacredheart.edu
Justin Embler Assistant Coach - Defensive Line (203) 257-1246 emblerj@sacredheart.edu
Michael Cooke Assistant Coach - OLB cookem34@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Gunningsmith Assistant Coach - Tight Ends/Fullbacks (203) 864-5186 gunningsmithr@sacredheart.edu
Caleb Gelsomino Assistant Coach - Running Backs (203) 331-6075 Gelsominoc@sacredheart.edu
Mike Livingston Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs livingstonm@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew McGreevy Head Coach (203) 814-4735 mcgreevym@sacredheart.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
C.J. Marottolo Head Coach (203) 814-4550 marottoloc@sacredheart.edu
Scott McDougall Assistant Coach (508) 272-2887 mcdougalls2@sacredheart.edu
Joel Beal Assistant Coach (518) 944-9438 bealj3@sacredheart.edu
Craig Height Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Thomas O'Malley Head Coach (203) 878-8602 omalleyt@sacredheart.edu
Kate Dunlop Assistant Coach (203) 520-6293 citarellak@sacredheart.edu
Mandy Montgomery Assistant Coach montgomerya7@sacredheart.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Basti Head Coach (203) 365-7563 bastij@sacredheart.edu
Mark Miyashita Assistant Coach miyashitam@sacredheart.edu
Scott Bement Graduate Assistant Coach Bements@mail.sacredheart.edu
John Carroll Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Cook Head Coach (203) 396-8128 korutzl@sacredheart.edu
Amanda Celicourt Assistant Coach williamsa1110@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Nicoleta Mantescu Head Coach (203) 396-8237 mantescun@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Reed Head Coach (630) 270-9487 reedm14@sacredheart.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Barroso Head Coach (203) 365-7604 barrosoj@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira Goalkeeping Coach (203) 365-7604
Anthony Anzevui Volunteer Assistant Coach (203) 365-4756 anzuvuia@sacredheart.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Banner Head Coach (203) 396-8123 bannerk@sacredheart.edu
Mary Dick Assistant Coach (203) 365-4812 dickm@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira Assistant Coach (203) 396-8123

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Luckie Co-Head Coach (203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Pam London Co-Head Coach (203) 396-8121 londonp@sacredheart.edu
Jen Russell Pitching/Assistant Coach russellj2098@sacredheart.edu

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone Email
John Spadafina Head Swimming Coach (203) 365-4491 spadafinaj@sacredheart.edu
Erin Massey Assistant Swim Coach masseye@sacredheart.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Gagliardi Head Coach (203) 275-6763 gagliardip@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook Assistant Coach cookm1021@sacredheart.edu
Mike Guastelle Director of Tennis (203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Guastelle Director of Tennis / Head Coach (203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook Assistant Coach cookm1021@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Christian Morrison Head Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance (203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Kenny Franklin Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps (203) 396-8126 franklink@sacredheart.edu
Timothy Beach Assistant Coach - High Jump/Pole Vault/Multi-Events (203) 396-8126 beacht@sacredheart.edu
Steve Santoli Assistant Coach - Throws (203) 450-8802 santolis@sacredheart.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeffrey Adams Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ryan Dunn Assistant Coach dunnr5@sacredheart.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Aimee Piccin Head Coach (203) 371-7882 piccina@sacredheart.edu
CJ Sereno Assistant Coach
Melissa Poli Assistant Coach polim@sacredheart.edu
Deborah Holt Volunteer Assistant Coach (203) 218-1542 fressolad@sacredheart.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Machan Head Coach (203) 365-7647 machanr@sacredheart.edu
Kim Roleder Assistant Coach (203) 365-7647 rolederk@sacredheart.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Lausier Head Coach (203) 615-3827 lausiera@sacredheart.edu
Derek Moore Assistant Coach moored19@sacredheart.edu