Inside Athletics

 

Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Sacred Heart University
Department of Athletics
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06825
Phone: 203/ 371-7917
Fax: 203/ 365-7696

Area Code: (203)

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bobby Valentine Executive Director of Athletics (203) 396-8444 valentiner@sacredheart.edu
Brad Hurlbut Deputy Director of Athletics (203) 365-7526 hurlbutb@sacredheart.edu
Meghan Miller Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance (203) 396-8122 kavanaghm@sacredheart.edu
Elizabeth Luckie Senior Associate Athletic Director (203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Mike Guastelle Senior Associate Athletics Director for Operations (203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu
Leo Katsetos Senior Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Training (203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
Chris O'Connor Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs (203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu

University Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Barquinero Senior Vice President for Athletics and Student Affairs (203) 365-4763 barquineroj@sacredheart.edu
C. Donald Cook Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Emeritus (203) 365-7649 cookd@sacredheart.edu

Pitt Center

Name Title Phone Email
Tavares Tuck Athletic and Recreations Setup Operations Technician (203) 365-7917 tuckt@sacredheart.edu
Bonnie Signore Coordinator of Scheduling Pitt Center & Athletic Venue (203) 396-8130 signoreb@sacredheart.edu
Sheryl Madison Assistant to the Athletic Director/Office Manager (203) 371-7917 madisons@sacredheart.edu

Student-Athlete Support Center

Name Title Phone Email
Tammy Petrucelli Director of Academic Affairs & Student-Athlete Development (203) 396-8151 petrucellit@sacredheart.edu
Randy Brochu Student-Athlete Support Services Coordinator (203) 396-8357 brochur@sacredheart.edu

External Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Chris O'Connor Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs (203) 396-8125 oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu
Football, Swimming, and Women's Lacrosse
Tiana Williams Director of Promotions, Game Operations, and Event Management (203) 396-8131 williamst3@sacredheart.edu
Katie Sullivan Assistant Director for Athletic Communications (203) 396-8127 sullivank137@sacredheart.edu
Women's Basketball, Women's and Men's Volleyball, Softball, Bowling, Rowing, Equestrian, and Cheerleading
Mike Haase Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (203) 365-4464 haasem@sacredheart.edu
Men's Ice Hockey, Men's Lacrosse, Men's and Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Golf, Men's and Women's Fencing, Wrestling
Zachary Durham Graduate Assistant for Athletic Communications (203) 365-4813 durhamz@mail.sacredheart.edu
Men's Basketball, Baseball, Women's Ice Hockey, Field Hockey, Men's and Women's Tennis, Men's and Women's Cross Country, and Men's and Women's Track & Field

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Leo Katsetos Senior Associate Athletic Director for Athletic Training (203) 396-8353 katsetosl@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Basketball and Golf)
Ben Batchelder Senior Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 365-7672 batchelderb@sacredheart.edu
(Football, Men's Volleyball, and Equestrian)
Pamela Sulzicki Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 365-7687 sulzickip@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Basketball, Rowing and Cheerleading)
Kaitlyn Marrie Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8179 marriek@sacredheart.edu
(Field Hockey, Men's Lacrosse, Fencing)
Kristin Emerick Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 365-7672 emerickk@sacredheart.edu
(Men's Ice Hockey, Swimming, Bowling)
Casey Quinn Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8179 quinnc10@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Ice Hockey, Tennis)
Emily Elek Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 eleke@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Soccer and Women's Lacrosse)
Neil Ehlers Intern Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 ehlersn@sacredheart.edu
(Cross Country/Track & Field, Softball)
Kristyn Hanewicz Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 hanewiczk@sacredheart.edu
(Women's Volleyball and Baseball)
Jay Mistry Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 mistryj@mail.sacredheart.edu
(Men's Soccer and Wrestling)
Jessica Colborne Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (203) 396-8109 colbornej@sacredheart.edu
(Football and Women's Lacrosse)

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Fee Head Strength & Conditioning Coach feec@sacredheart.edu
John Longo Assistant Strengh & Conditioning Coach
Karen Bell Assistant Strengh & Conditioning Coach bellk@sacredheart.edu

Pioneer Club

Name Title Phone Email
Pioneer Club pioneerclub@sacredheart.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Healey Head Equipment Manager (203) 396-8147 healeyr2@sacredheart.edu
Kate Boyd

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Giaquinto Head Coach (203) 365-7632 giaquinton@sacredheart.edu
Wayne Mazzoni Pitching Coach (203) 365-4469 mazzoniw@sacredheart.edu
Matt Grosso Volunteer Coach shubaseball14@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Latina Head Coach (203) 365-4757 latinaa@sacredheart.edu
Johnny Kidd Assistant Coach (203) 365-7567 kiddj@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Papacs Assistant Coach (203) 396-8190 papacsk@sacredheart.edu
Kyle Steinway Assistant Coach (203) 371-7848 steinwayk@sacredheart.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Mannetti Head Coach (203) 365-7698 mannettij@sacredheart.edu
Lisa Etienne Assistant Coach (203) 365-4715 etiennel@sacredheart.edu
William Ingersoll Assistant Coach (203) 396-8232 ingersollw@sacredheart.edu
Yolanda Cole Assistant Coach

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone Email
Becky Kregling Head Coach (203) 396-8352 kreglingb@sacredheart.edu
Rich Jacobson Assistant Coach
Jaime Smith Volunteer Assistant Coach
Erin Weinman Director of Bowling Operations weinmanv@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Christian Morrison Head Coach (203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Tiffany Hajdasz Head Coach (203) 365-4807 hajdaszt@sacredheart.edu
Tami McAllister Assistant Coach - Western

Men's and Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Thomas Vrabel Head Coach (203) 396-8215 vrabelt@sacredheart.edu
Mat Laudicina Assistant Coach

Women's Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Katie Kloeckener Head Coach (203) 365-7534 kloeckenerk@sacredheart.edu
Hannah Boyer Assistant Coach (203) 365-7534 boyerh@sacredheart.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Nofri Head Coach (203) 396-8103 nofrim@sacredheart.edu
Kevin Bolis Associate Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Off. Line (203) 396-8106 bolisk@sacredheart.edu
Dave Wissman Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator / LB (203) 396-8120 wissmand@sacredheart.edu
Matt Gardner Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks/Recruiting Coordinator (203) 396-8170 gardnerm@sacredheart.edu
Greg Jones Assistant Coach - Safeties/Video Cordinator 864-5535 jonesg@sacredheart.edu
Bryan Butterworth Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs/Special Teams 275-6089 butterworthb@sacredheart.edu
Alex Relph Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers 610-9991 relpha@sacredheart.edu
Justin Embler Assistant Coach - Defensive Line 257-1246 emblerj@sacredheart.edu
Michael Cooke Assistant Coach - OLB cookem34@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Gunningsmith Assistant Coach - Tight Ends/Halfbacks gunningsmithr@sacredheart.edu
Caleb Gelsomino Assistant Coach - Running Backs Gelsominoc@sacredheart.edu
Matt Colucci Director of Football Operations coluccim@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew McGreevy Head Coach (203) 814-4735 mcgreevym@sacredheart.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
C.J. Marottolo Head Coach (203) 814-4550 marottoloc@sacredheart.edu
Scott McDougall Assistant Coach (508) 272-2887 mcdougalls2@sacredheart.edu
Joel Beal Assistant Coach (518) 944-9438 bealj3@sacredheart.edu
Jared Waimon Volunteer Assistant Coach - Goalies
John Longo Strength and Conditioning Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Thomas O'Malley Head Coach (203) 878-8602 omalleyt@sacredheart.edu
Kate Citarella Assistant Coach 520-6293 citarellak@sacredheart.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Basti Head Coach (203) 365-7563 bastij@sacredheart.edu
Mark Miyashita Assistant Coach
Scott Bement Graduate Assistant Coach Bements@mail.sacredheart.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Cook Head Coach (203) 396-8128 korutzl@sacredheart.edu
Amanda Williams Assistant Coach williamsa1110@sacredheart.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone Email
Nicoleta Mantescu Head Coach (203) 396-8237 mantescun@sacredheart.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Barroso Head Coach (203) 365-7604 barrosoj@sacredheart.edu
Rodrigo Nunes Assistant Coach (203) 365-4756 nunesr@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira Goalkeeping Coach (203) 365-7604
Anthony Anzevui Volunteer Assistant Coach (203) 365-7604

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Banner Head Coach (203) 396-8123 bannerk@sacredheart.edu
Mary Dick Assistant Coach (203) 365-4812 dickm@sacredheart.edu
Paulo DeOliveira Assistant Coach (203) 396-8123
Jorge Lopes Assistant Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
John Spadafina Head Swimming Coach 860-966-0942 spadafinaj@sacredheart.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Luckie Co-Head Coach (203) 371-7982 luckiee@sacredheart.edu
Pam London Co-Head Coach (203) 396-8121 londonp@sacredheart.edu
Jen Russell Pitching/Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Gagliardi Head Coach (203) 275-6763 gagliardip@sacredheart.edu
Matt Cook Volunteer Assistant Coach
Mike Guastelle Director of Tennis (203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Guastelle Director of Tennis / Head Coach (203) 371-7885 guastellem@sacredheart.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Christian Morrison Head Coach - Mid-Distance/Distance (203) 365-7618 morrisonc@sacredheart.edu
Kenny Franklin Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps (203) 396-8126 franklink@sacredheart.edu
Timothy Beach Assistant Coach - Decathlon/Pole Vault/Jumps (203) 396-8126 beacht@sacredheart.edu
Steve Santoli Assistant Coach - Throws 450-8802 santolis@sacredheart.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kalani Efstathiou Head Coach (203) 257-4913 efstathiouk@sacredheart.edu
Ryan Woodcock Assistant Coach (518) 307-9511 woodcockr@sacredheart.edu
Mo Del Rossi Volunteer Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Aimee Piccin Head Coach (203) 371-7882 piccina@sacredheart.edu
Deborah Holt Assistant Coach (203) 218-1542 fressolad@sacredheart.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Machan Head Coach (203) 365-7647 machanr@sacredheart.edu
Kim Roleder Assistant Coach (203) 365-7647 rolederk@sacredheart.edu
Scott Grandpre Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Lausier Head Coach (203) 615-3827 lausiera@sacredheart.edu
Derek Moore Assistant Coach moored19@sacredheart.edu